AAS: Young Castle of the Elder Sun – performance & live video stream

[vimeo 126424786 h=1920 w=1080]

YOUNG CASTLE OF THE ELDER SUN
21 JUNE 2015

FLUX FACTORY, NEW YORK USA
11:00 – 13:00 EDT

GALLERY NORTH, NEWCASTLE UK
16:00 – 18:00 BST

THE THING WILL HAPPEN AT
17:38 BST / 12:38 EDT

Streamed live at twitch.tv/aasgroup

[text begins]
[Continuity announcer voice]
“At the sun strip, live from the River Hudtyne end of the world…”
[Cut to rotting vegetation cam]

“…Mud in a pile. Add some sticks. Put an egg on top!”
[Jack Hargreaves clearing his throat]
<create the obstacle>
“Gallery Northflux, in association with the Solar Holectics Channel, presents an evening of LIGHT entertainment (de)programming”
[Bloods flow together]

[In female North American advert voice-over voice]
“I’ve got a throat infection (also think its moving into my brain)”
[Text flashes: Tectonic Abjection NOW!]

At 5:38 the thing happens.
[Sound of magma]

“For those only just tuning in…”
[A monolith]

“And now, a message from our sponsors…”
[Empty hollow thud]
[text ends]

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s